Dairy Free · Food · Sweet

Dairy Free Chocolate Mousse

Hey bakers!! Let’s start with a Happy International Women Day to all my female readers.
Today the recipe is simple, quick and DAIRY FREE! It’s been a while snce I did a dairy free dessert and to be honest I realise how difficult it is to be on a dairy free diet. As I told you i my “Post Surgery “ article I did not quit dairy products because it is too difficult for me but I seriously reduce my amount. The biggest portion of dairy I could eat in a day is my cup of hot chocolate in the morning and a bit of cheese or a dairy dessert. So I have to say I respect people who completely give up on dairy because it is a real challenge.
As you may have guessed, this week’s recipe is a chocolate mousse. Just 3 ingredients and you’re good to go. My apologies for the crappy picture but it made me realised that some desserts are harder to snap than others.

Ingredients:
  • 250g dark chocolate
  • 6 eggs
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  1. Melt the dark chocolate in a double-boiler.
  2. Separate the whites and yolks of your eggs.
  3. Whisk the egg whites until they form peaks.
  4. Mix the yolks, sugar and the melted chocolate.
  5. Gently mix the egg whites with the chocolate and serve in ramekins.
  6. Let it cool in the fridge for 5 hours.
Leave a Reply

