Food · Sweet

My Banana Bread

This week we are just keeping it simple. We all know the deal with bananas. We buy them, we eat 2 or 3 bananas in the week and the rest is just living there on the counter. I don’t know about you but once I spot black freckles appearing I feel like the banana is not good to eat anymore even though I know they are still good, it’s just that they starts to get a floury taste (a bit like medicine) and I don’t like it.
So when the time has come for my black bananas to stop looking at me to make me feel guilty, I just give them a second like with banana bread.

Ingredients:
  • 50g butter
  • 175g sugar
  • 3 ripe bananas
  • 2 medium eggs
  • 200g self-raising flour
  • 1/2 tsp bicarbonate of soda
  1. Preheat the oven to 180°C. Line and grease a loaf tin.
  2. Cream the butter with the sugar in a large mixing bowl until the mixture is light and fluffy.
  3. Add the beaten eggs and mashed bananas into the butter and sugar. Mix it well.
  4. Carefully fold in the flour and bicarbonate of soda.
  5. Pour the mixture in the prepared loaf tin.  Bake for 1 hour to 1 hour 15 minutes until the cake has risen and is golden. Allow to cool and take it out of the tin.

Leave a Reply

